A fan!!

This is from Lazlo Ferran:

‘Always loved the Wessex and the Sea King. I was actually on a management training course not so long ago near Bristol. The farm was also an Air Sea Rescue co-ordination post and the owner was a former Wessex pilot. I am a writer and very passionate about vintage aircraft. I am also a friend of the Stirling Aircraft Society and in contact with them about a possible Short Stirling wreck recovery off St Malo. Keep the blog going.’

Glad to see people are reading the blog! Pass the word.

About cliverh

Retired aerospace engineer, first with the Royal Air Force and then BAE Systems. Now enjoying a variety of activities and not getting bored. I was a Games Maker Volunteer at the London 2012 Olympics and a volunteer at the Rugby World Cup 2015 in England. I was also a volunteer at the 2019 Cricket World Cup in Southampton. Now very invoIved with a local Men's Shed. I intend to blog about what interests me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment